Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Organisation

PASTORAL CARE

The pastoral care offered to our students at Carshalton Boys Sports College is designed to support them in becoming independent, enquiring and creative young people, enabling them to take PRIDE in themselves, their work and their school. We aim to provide a personalised learning experience for our young people that responds to each person's needs, talents and interests.

Our experienced and talented pastoral teams play a central role in supporting every student's social and academic development.

​Students have a tutor and tutor group who they see every day and who form their immediate family in school. Each year group has a Learning Coordinator and Pastoral Support Officer whose role is to coordinate the activities of the group, support the tutor team and take responsibility for the welfare of group members.

There are lots of opportunities for students to gain leadership experience and take part in the school's decision-making processes. We have an active School Council (CBSC Power) with representatives from each year group. A rich and diverse curriculum offer and a wide range of extra-curricular activities hopefully ensures that everyone can find something in which to excel.

If you have any concerns about your child's experience of school, please contact the relevant Learning Coordinator or Pastoral Support Officer who will support you.

Lower School - Years 7 & 8

 Deputy Principal Paul Avery  pavery@carshaltonboys.org
 Assistant Principal Emma Morris  emorris@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 7  Reece Szreider  rszreider@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 8  Danny Dudley  ddudley@carshaltonboys.org
 Pastoral Support Officer, Year 7  Natalie Hodge  nhodge@carshaltonboys.org
 Pastoral Support Officer, Year 8 Natalie Howard  nhoward@carshaltonboys.org

Upper School - Years 9 & 10

 Deputy Principal  Paul Avery  pavery@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 9 Hannah Bishop  hbishop@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 10  Jess Hendle  jhendle@carshaltonboys.org
 Pastoral Support Officer, Year 9  Anderson Esnard  aesnard@carshaltonboys.org
 Pastoral Support Officer, Year 10 Sarah Tyson  styson@carshaltonboys.org

Senior School - Years 11, 12 & 13

 Vice Principal  Jenny Gaylor  jgaylor@carshaltonboys.org
 Assistant Principal, Head of 6th Form  Paula Cowell  pcowell@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 11  Ros Walker  rwalker@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 12  Freddie Hale  fhale@carshaltonboys.org
 Learning Coordinator Year 13  Annie White  awhite@carshaltonboys.org
 Pastoral Support Officer, Year 11 Sarah Tyson  styson@carshaltonboys.org
 Pastoral Support Officer Safeguarding, Year 12 & 13  Sue Barker  sbarker@carshaltonboys.org